Important Update: Road Access

Meet Ryan — Physical Therapist

Hometown/Where are you from originally: Green Bay, WI

Education: Graduated from Ashwaubenon High School 2011, BS in Biology – Carroll University 2015, Doctor of Physical Therapy – Carroll University 2017

Position/Job/Title: Physical Therapist

Describe some of your job duties: I work with patients to return them to full health prior to their injuries or surgeries. I work with them to return their strength and movement and prevent any further injuries from occurring. I use a variety of techniques and skills to reduce pain, increase range of motion, and challenge patients to increase strength and endurance to return to work, sports, and everyday hobbies safely and in a timely manner.

Favorite thing about working at SPO: My colleagues. The close family bond that we all share and open communication with one another makes it an enjoyable place to be every day. I feel I can go to anyone with questions when I need some help or advice.

Hobbies: I enjoy working out, football, golfing, outdoor activities and going to sporting events. I like traveling and seeing the world. I have been to Australia and New Zealand and have a long list of the places I want to go next.

Family/Pets: I come from a close family of 5 with an older and younger brother. We are very close and are always laughing when we get together. We often joke we could start our own comedy show. I have a fox red Labrador at home named Blitz. He is very energetic and loves being outside.

If you could be any office supply item, what would you be? I would be a blank sheet of paper because I am always open to learning new information from others and willing to add knowledge to my professional book. My book always has room to expand and I want to continue to learn and improve my patient care.

Like what you see? Share with a friend.

Related Posts

Share to...